Self Care with St. Ives Beauty Products

Denise
4 min readApr 19, 2020

--

The concern over the COVID-19 continues to grow as more cases are confirmed. As the situation changes every day, anxiety continues to grow. We are all at home and don’t know when we will get back to normal. This raises our anxiety levels. That is why it is important for you to find time to take proper care of yourself. If you don’t it won’t be long before you are hit hard with exhaustion and not be able to help others that may depend on you.

I would some wonderful products from St. Ives that help me to better take care of my skin while I am home. If I can’t get to the spa, then I can bring it home.

I started using St. Ives when I was in high school. I remember the old packaging of the St. Ives Apricot Scrub. I remember feeling so grown up having my own scrub for my skin.

St. Ives Gentle Daily Cleansers

What excites me more are the new daily cleansers. St. Ives is known for their scrubs and you know we can’t use facial scrubs every day. Thanks to St. Ives for releasing their very own daily cleansers.

There are four variants of the new St. Ives Daily Cleanser: Soothing, Hydrating, Blemish Care, and Glowing.

St. Ives Soothing Daily Cleanser is a fragrance-free calming facial wash for gals with sensitive skin. Chamomile extracts, its key ingredient, are famous for its soothing properties.

St. Ives Hydrating Daily Cleanser is my fave of all four because of its yummy scent! It is said to be made with 100% natural watermelon extract that extensively hydrates skin while removing dirt and impurities.

St. Ives Glowing Daily Cleanser is made with St. Ives’ staple ingredient, Apricot which is high in antioxidants that rejuvenate all skin types. It is said to leave the skin glowing and moisturized.

St. Ives Blemish Care Daily Cleanser is made with salicylic acid and tea tree extract for acne control. It removes dirt, oil, and impurities from the skin’s surface to fight breakouts and prevent future ones.

I tested all four daily cleansers to see how it would feel when washing my face. I used all four daily cleansers All four of them got my make up off easily and did not leave my face dry.

St. Ives Moisturizers

There are three types of moisturizers newly released by St Ives: Smooth & Glowing Pudding Cream, Bright & Radiant Hydrating Gel, and Renewing Soft Cream.

St. Ives Smooth & Glowing Pudding Cream is made with apricot. This for me is the mid-sticky of all three. It’s what I will probably use on normal days.

St. Ives Bright & Radiant Hydrating Gel is made with pink lemon and peach. It smells so good too! This is the lightest of all three. It’s a lightweight gel absorbed immediately upon application.

St. Ives Renewing Soft Cream is made of Avocado and Coconut Oil. It’s the heaviest or stickiest of all three. It’s best for those who have dry skin.

St. Ives never fail to deliver on their promise. Currently, my top choices are the Hydrating and Glowing Daily Cleansers and the Smooth & Glowing Pudding Cream!

St. Ives Lip Scrub

I got to try the three new flavored lip scrubs that the brand recently launched. I do like the way St Ives has been expanding their skincare offerings lately.

St. Ives Lip Scrub arrives in a little 0.5 oz plastic

St. Ives Lip Scrub at a glance looks like a red lip balm. It’s very firm and solid initially and you do sort of have to dig around in it a bit to get it broken down. The grains of sugar in this formula are very fine and plentiful. Most lip scrubs I own have larger grains of sugar. This almost feels like to used regular sugar versus a larger sugar grain. The scrub went on my lips and created a nice, deep scrub. However, if you’re sensitive you might feel it hurts when this! Personally, I was not bothered and actually liked how well it scrubbed away dry, flaky areas on my lips.

There’s some sweetness thanks to the sugar but the watermelon flavor is nice.

St. Ives Lip Scrub is a great pick for your dry lips. I do like the grainer texture it seems to really get my lips smooth and flake-free.

Please remember to take some time to take of your skin.

Let me know if you have tried any of these new products.

--

--

Denise

Twitter Parties/ Blog/ Marketing/ Events/Social Media/Brand Ambassador Follow http//www.savingswithdenise.com. My goal is to save readers time, money and energy